Island Games

2015 Island Games team confirmed

JERSEY TRIATHLON CLUB have officially announced their strong team for the 2015 NatWest Island Games.

Ironman competitors Dan Halksworth and Michael Charlton have been given the nod alongside Nathan Woodland, Demri Mitchell and 2014 commonwealth triathlete Tom Perchard in the men’s squad, while athletics stalwart Jo Gorrod is joined in the women’s team by 2014 Jersey Triathlon winner Sam Lee, Philippa Worth, Arlene Lewis and Della Roderick. Jenny O’Brien who narrowly missed out on an island games medal in Bermuda 2013 has unfortunately been ruled out by injury.

Click on each triathlete below to learn a bit more about them.

Mens Team:

Michael Charlton
Daniel Halksworth
Demri Mitchell
Tom Perchard
Nathan Woodland

Womens Team:

Joanne Gorrod
Samantha Lee
Arlene Lewis
Della Roderick
Philippa Worth
































Qualifying Criteria

Please find attached the qualifying criteria for the 2015 Island Games.

We have drafted, re-drafted and re-drafted some more but we are now in a place where we think the criteria is as fair as is possible to all interested parties.

If you have any questions, concerns or queries – please email and the Selection Committee will respond in due course.  Happy reading!

2015 Island Games Selection Policy & Standards

Leave a Reply